What can Bad People teach us?

There are some days I feel a bit like the Charlie Brown character Pigpen. Pigpen is described as an all around good kid that just can’t seem to get clean. He is perpetually surrounded by a cloud of dust and dirt and no matter how hard he tries, he just can’t seem to make it go away. He tells people “I haven’t got a name. People just call me things. Real insulting things!” If Pigpen has a real name, no one seems to know what it is. And this is how I feel about the female insanity that surrounds me some days. They throw dirt at me, they call me insulting names behind my back, they don’t even know who I really am and still they refuse to go away and leave me alone.

Madeline Scribes

stocksnap_h5jndhfs51

Along with some of the most fabulous women in the world, I also seem to attract a bit of the crazy. To someone that lives for the soft aesthetic of life, this is a blemish I can not abide. What can you do when the beauty of life continues to be marred by the ugliness of others?

There are some days I feel a bit like the Charlie Brown character Pigpen. Pigpen is described as an all around good kid that just can’t seem to get clean. He is perpetually surrounded by a cloud of dust and dirt and no matter how hard he tries, he just can’t seem to make it go away. He tells people “I haven’t got a name. People just call me things. Real insulting things!” If Pigpen has a real name, no one seems to know what it is. And this is how I feel about…

View original post 603 more words

One thought on “What can Bad People teach us?

Leave a Reply

